Appointments to Oklahoma State Boards and Commissions Are Announced

Article excerpt

State House Speaker Larry E. Adair has appointed John L. Bailey, director of Mrs. Smith's Bakery in Stilwell, a division of the Schwan Food, to serve on the Industry Advisory Committee of the Oklahoma Food and Agricultural Products Research and Technology Center. The organization is located on the Oklahoma State University campus in Stillwater.

Gov. Brad Henry has announced several appointments to state boards and commissions.

To new positions on the Governor's Council for Workforce and Economic Development, serving at the governor's pleasure: Mark Edward Schell, Tulsa; Narissa Leigh Rampey, Broken Arrow; Roy G. Gordon, Oklahoma City; John C. Hawkins and Robert Doug MacMillan Jr., Claremore; Patrik Clay McCall, Atoka; Sheryl L. McLain, Edmond, to the Governor's Council for Workforce.

Kay Morgan Parsons, Wewoka, to replace Candy Degeare on the Long Term Care Facility Advisory Board for a term expiring Nov. 1, 2007.

To fill new positions on the Governor's Council on Physical Fitness and Sports, serving at Henry's pleasure: Leigh Ann Shomber, Gary J. Castro and Judy G. Duncan, Edmond; Frank O'Rourke, Tulsa; Wendee J. Lentz, Oklahoma City.

Also appointed to the physical fitness and sports council: Carol M. Bush, Tulsa, replacing Patrick Hagerman; Alice Ann Niemeyer, Oklahoma City, replacing Roy Clymer; Ronald Anthony Radigonda, Edmond, replacing Buddy Hunter.

Senate confirmation is required for the following appointments:

To the Oklahoma Organ Donor Awareness and Education Advisory Board, filling terms expiring Nov. 1, 2007: David Warren Jones, Ardmore, replacing Rodney Ford, and Phil Van Stavern, Edmond, a reappointment. …


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.