Newspaper article St Louis Post-Dispatch (MO)

Eddig Print Only

Newspaper article St Louis Post-Dispatch (MO)

Eddig Print Only

Article excerpt

AREA SCHOOLS > National Merit college scholarship winners * Nearly four dozen St. Louis area students are among 3,000 winners of National Merit Scholarship awards financed by colleges and universities.

These awards, announced last week, provide $500 to $2,000 a year for up to four years of undergraduate study at the school financing the scholarship.

Belleville East High * Stone W. Allen, University of Kentucky

Christian Brothers College High * Reed Sahadevan, University of Tulsa

Clayton High * Matthew T. De la Paz, Northwestern University; Jane E. Gillette, University of Alabama

Cor Jesu Academy * Anna C. Goldkamp, University of Alabama

Duchesne High * Joseph S. Phillips, University of Oklahoma

Edwardsville High * Gwyneth E. Cross, University of Chicago

Francis Howell High * Timothy B. Felt, Baylor University; Elise I. Kaminski, University of Alabama; Sean M. Sebacher, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Francis Howell Central * Rachel L. Nixon, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Francis Howell North High * Alex J. Warhover, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Homeschool * Maria Therese Fischer, University of Oklahoma

John Burroughs School * Tyler A. Bernstein, Vanderbilt University; Madeleine R. Johnson, University of Chicago; Helen Pan, University of Southern California; Jeremy P. Pinson, George Washington University; Ruth E. Selipsky, University of Chicago

Lafayette High * Sravya S. Ainapurapu, St. Louis University; Yutong Han, University of Oklahoma; Patrick H. Levine, University of Alabama; Luke D. Neise, Vanderbilt University; Hayley G. Ockerhausen, University of Missouri-Columbia; Kyle J. Westendorf, Purdue University

Lindbergh High * Alex T. Schaff, Arizona State University

Mary Institute and St. Louis Country Day School * Molly Pfefferkorn, Case Western Reserve University; Tyler W. Raclin, University of Chicago

Mehlville High * Andrew C. Eschete, University of Texas at Dallas

Oakville High * Iain A. Bennett, University of Oklahoma; Abigail E. Menkhus, Missouri University of Science and Technology; Madelyn C. Reinagel, University of Evansville; Caroline L. Tank, University of Iowa

O'Fallon Township High * Ryan M. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.