Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

329 Applicants Eligible for Admission to Bar

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

329 Applicants Eligible for Admission to Bar

Article excerpt

A total 329 applicants participating in the July 29-30 Oklahoma Bar Examination are eligible for admission to the Oklahoma Bar Association, it was announced Tuesday by Richard M. Fogg, El Reno, chairman of the board of bar examiners.

The swearing in ceremony will be at 10 a.m. today at St. Luke's United Methodist Church, 222 NW 15th St. Oklahoma Supreme Court Chief Justice Marian P. Opala will administer the "Oath of Attorney" to the candidates.

Of the 412 taking the examination, 81 percent, or 334, were successful. However, of that number, five lack other admission requirements and will be admitted after the additional requirements are met.

Members of the State of Oklahoma Board of Bar Examiners in addition to Chairman Fogg, include Charles P. Rainbolt, Cordell, vice chairman; Frank H. Jaques, Ada; William H. Layden, McAlester; Sally Mock, Oklahoma City; Jequita Harmon Napoli, Norman; Ronald G. Raynolds, Tulsa; James C. Reed, Miami; and James S. Steph, Okmulgee.

Keynote speaker at the admission ceremony will be Dr. Jerald Walker, president of Oklahoma City University.

Others who will participate include Ronald Main, Tulsa, vice president of the Oklahoma Bar Association; Jack L Brown, Tulsa, chairman of the Young Lawyers Division of the Oklahoma Bar Association, and Brian T. Hermanson, Ponca City, presidentect of the Oklahoma Bar Foundation. A reception for the new admittees and their guests is scheduled after the ceremony.

Applicants from the Oklahoma City area eligible to be admitted to the practice of law today include:

Bethany: Mark Robertson McPhail.

Blanchard: Michelle C. Harrington.

Del City: Douglas Alan Kirkley.

Edmond: Ronald Eugene Bussert, Nancy Lynn Davis, Max Everett Ferrell Jr., Timothy Eugene Foley, Gayland Glen Gieger, William Lee Humes, David Kevin Jayne, Karen Lynn Shedlowe MacLeod, Armand Paliotta, Beverly Ann Palmer, Meredith Joyce Mann Taylor and William E. Wallo.

Midwest City: Joan Eileen Ferrell, Gary Allen Hanson and Katherine Anne Taylor.

Moore: Virginia Loreen Nettleton, Gabriel Rivera, Sherry Lynne Schallner, and Tye Hunter Smith.

Newalla: Sheila Gatlin Kirk.

Norman: Kevein Kirk Allen, John Jospeh Baker, Alan Drew Barlow, Louis Jay Barlow, Lewis Mark Bonner, E. Edouard Bonzie, Jerry Lee Breathwit, Jane Frances Chandler, Robert Martin Cheadle, Sindy Lee Craig, Yvonne Druell Deckerley, Walter Ross Eaton, Steve Douglas Elliott, Joseph John Ferretti, Joannah Marie Fisher, Lee Alan Fisher and Terry James Garrett.

Cordes Martin Giger, Lisa Ann Goodspeed, Christopher Robert Graves, Christine Norrell Gronlund, Paul Martin Haire, Stefanie Nance Hampton, Giovanni Isabel Henry, Steven Robert Huddleston, Tamela Renee Hughlett, Craig Steven Kay, Eric Raymond Kleis, Erin Margaret Klingensmith, Steven Franklin Langer, Mark Meredith Lauer, Steven Todd Ledgerwood, Gretchen Lynn Lee, Debra Deann Loeffelholz, Darquita LeAnn Maggard. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.