Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

OBA Chooses Mona Lambird as President-Elect

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

OBA Chooses Mona Lambird as President-Elect

Article excerpt

Mona S. Lambird, member of the Oklahoma City firm of Andrews Davis Legg Bixler Milstern Price, was chosen president-elect of the Oklahoma Bar Association during the OBA's 90th annual convention in Tulsa.

Lambird will serve as the association's president-elect during 1995 and will automatically assume the presidency on Jan. 1, 1996.

Lambird was recognized as The Journal Record Corporate Woman of the Year in 1989.

J. Duke Logan, senior partner in the Logan Lowry law firm in Vinita, has been the association's president-elect during 1994 will become president in 1995. He will succeed Sidney G. Dunagan of the Tulsa law firm of Gable Gotwals. Dugagan will remain on the OBA board of Governors. John A. Gabernio Jr. of Tulsa, was elected vice president. Elected to the board of governors members were Jack S. Dawson, Oklahoma City; Stephen D. Beam, Weatherford; Robert L. "Buddy" Perndarvis, Norman; and Charles D. Neal Jr., McAlester. . . The deputy director of Legal Aid of Western Oklahoma has been named "Outstanding Lawyer for 1994" by the Oklahoma Bar Association's family law section.

Gary A. Taylor, of Oklahoma City, was honored at the OBA's annual meeting in Tulsa. The award was based on his work in juvenile court, domestic relations court and in a Legal Aid AIDS-HIV drug lawsuit. He joined Legal Aid of Western Oklahoma in 1978. . . Stephen Gregory Frogge has joined the Oklahoma City office of the law firm Millwer, Dollarhide, Dawson Shaw. The focus of Frogge's practice is health law.

Prior to joining Miller, Dollarhide, Dawson Shaw, Frogge was an associate in the Kansas City office of the law firm Kutak Rock. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.