Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

Jaeger Named to Religious COnference Association Board

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

Jaeger Named to Religious COnference Association Board

Article excerpt

Don Jaeger has been elected to the board of directors for the Religious Conference Management Association. He is director of marketing for the Oklahoma City Convention Visitors Bureau.

The national association has over 2,000 members involved in the planning of religious meetings and conventions. Jaeger will serve on the 11-member board for three years. . . Oscar Jackson has been selected as 1995 Administrator of the Year by the Oklahoma Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration.

Jackson is administrator of the Office of Personnel Management for the State of Oklahoma and is secretary of human resources in the cabinet of Gov. Frank Keating. . . Sonic Industries Inc. has hired additional personnel to its accounting and finance departments.

In the restaurant accounting division, Bryan Williams has been hired as an accountant, and Paula Walton has been hired as a distribution clerk.

Also in that division, Bill Fletcher was promoted to assistant data processing supervisor from data entry clerk. Rena Horton was promoted to accounts payable clerk from data entry in the credit-collection department.

In the treasury operations department, Joyce Moore was hired as assistant cash manager. Patty Keller was promoted to assistant collection manager from tax assistant in the corporate tax department. . . Joseph Nicholson, Fred Smith and Winston Barton have been elected to the board of directors of DPW Employees Credit Union.

The remaining board members continuing their terms are: Roy Hughes, Victor Don Smith, Tony Cook and J.D. Burton. . . Jill T. Octigan has been appointed senior vice president and chief operations officer of National Bank of Commerce.

Her areas of responsibility include customer service, data processing and human resources. She joined the bank, formerly Capital National Bank, in 1991. . . C. Lynne Jones, transportation division acting special operations manager, and Carolyn K. Schultz, a public utility secretary, have been named 1994 Employees of the Year at the Oklahoma Corporation Commission.

They were selected for the honor by commission staff directors.

Jones, a 13-year Corporation Commission employee, was recognized for redesigning the transportation division's interstate motor carrier registration system and coordinating changes necessary for deregulation of intrastate motor carriers.

Schultz, who joined the commission in 1990, was recognized for coordinating renovation of public utility division offices. She was responsible for ordering and overseeing installation of modular office units and other furnishings and finding and assigning temporary work space for nearly 50 employees during the seven-month project. . . Donna Cohn has joined Re/Max Preferred Properties in Oklahoma City.

She has been in real estate for 17 years and focuses primarily on residential sales in northwest Oklahoma City and Edmond. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.