Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

Express Services Executive to Serve on U.S. Trade Policy Committee

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

Express Services Executive to Serve on U.S. Trade Policy Committee

Article excerpt

Fred Muse, director of international franchising at Express Services, has been named a member of the U.S. Department of Commerce's Industry Sector Advisory Committee on Wholesaling and Retailing for Trade Policy Matters.

The 30-member committee will meet four times a year in Washington to discuss such topics as U.S.-China trade relations, Free Trade Areas of the Americas, the Asian Pacific Economic Cooperation and other trade related issues.

EMI Research Solutions

Burt Smith, the president of EMI Research Solutions, has been awarded the certified marketing executive designation by the Sales and Marketing Executives International. Smith co-founded EMI in 1994 and because the sole owner in 1997.

Rural Enterprises

James E. "Jim" Wilson has been elected chairman of Rural Enterprises of Oklahoma. Wilson is a department manager for OG&E and a longtime board member of Rural Enterprises.

Rick Ford, a training administrator for the Oklahoma Department of Corrections and a Heavener native, was elected vice chairman.

Linda Capps of Shawnee was elected secretary-treasurer. Capps is vice chairperson of the Citizen Potawatomi Nation.

Other board members are Greg Massey, a Durant banker and immediate past chairman; Ray Campbell, Stillwater; Jerry Whisehunt, Broken Bow; Fern Green, Stillwater; John Freeman, of McAlester and a past chairman; Mike Grarner, Tulsa; Don Crabbe, Stillwater; Doug Dry, Wilburton; Bill Rahhal, Ardmore; and John I. Green, of Stillwater and a past chairman.

Leadership Oklahoma

Leadership Oklahoma has announced a 54-member class for 1999-2000.

Class members from the Oklahoma City area are Clark Bailey, Denise Bode, Glenn Coffee, Cheryl Choumbakos, Randy Goldsmith, Lloyd Hardin, Vance McSpadden, Ron Matlock, David Merritt, Greg Price, Greta Shepherd, Carolyn Stager and Sheri Stickley.

Class XIII members from Tulsa are Sue Bennett, Wilbert Collins, Jayme Cox, Barbara Cuite, Margaret Erling, Barbara Findeiss, Steve Hendrickson, Barbara Henke, Charles Jackson, David Johnson, David Littlefield, Jon McGrath, Juanita Williams and Paul Wilson.

Other members of the class are Steve Hilterbran of Alva, Jan Sanders of Bartlesville, Laura Kenny of Bixby, Mary Collins of Bristow, John Cary of Claremore, Marilyn Feaver of Lawton, Gilbert Hall of Muskogee, Patti Davis of Norman, John Fidler of Okmulgee, Charles Hall of Perry, Larry Rice of Pryor, Richard Kennedy of Pauls Valley, Ralph Ratliff of Ponca City, Pete Galbraith of Sapulpa, Mark Gish of Tahlequah and Bruce Benbrook of Woodward. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.