Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

State CPA Group Names Siegfried President-Elect

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

State CPA Group Names Siegfried President-Elect

Article excerpt

Tulsa CPA Sandra F. Siegfried is the new president-elect of the Oklahoma Society of Certified Public Accountants.

Siegfried, a Broken Arrow resident, is a shareholder at Stanfield and O'Dell in Tulsa. A current member of the society's professional ethics and taxation committees, Siegfried is a past chapter president. She will assume her presidency next term, when she will replace Thomas C. McGuire, who took his post as 2002 president of the OSCPA's board of directors during the 83rd OSCPA annual meeting at Shangri-La Resort in Afton.

McGuire is a sole practitioner at McGuire and Co. in Ardmore. An OSCPA member since 1978, he is a member of the professional ethics committee and the budget and finance committee.

Jimmy J. Williams is the new vice president for the 2002 term. As managing partner of Jimmy J. Williams and Co. in McAlester, Williams is a past chair of the society's litigation support committee and a past member of the nominations and bylaws committees.

J. Patrick Milligan is the society's new treasurer. A shareholder of Hogan and Slovacek in Tulsa, Milligan is a past chapter president and a current member and past chair of the continuing professional education committee.

John M. Arledge is the new secretary. Managing partner of John M. Arledge and Associates in Edmond, Arledge is a member of both the ballot and nominations committees. He is a past chair of the litigation support committee.

Serving as the OSCPA's new directors-at-large are the following: Rodney Gray, principal/shareholder for Gray and Co. in Norman; Barbara E. Hisey, tax accountant for Samedan Oil in Ardmore; and Dennis R. Peare, general partner at BKD in Tulsa. Continuing directors-at-large include: Deborah A. Porras, a resident of Chickasha; Tony A. Scott, Edmond resident and executive director for the Oklahoma Bar Foundation in Oklahoma City; and Eric P. Winden, tax manager for Jay and Associates in Tulsa.

The OSCPA also installed committee chairs for the 2002 fiscal year.

Accounting and Auditing Committee Chair Andy B. Cromer is a manager at John M. Arledge and Associates in Edmond. Tulsa resident Steven E. Milam chairs the Accounting Careers Committee. Milam is a general partner at Weikel Milam Johnson and Rouse. The ballot and the bylaws committees are both chaired by David K. Hays, a manager for Deloitte and Touche in Tulsa. Randy P. Foraker, Moore, is the new banking committee chair. Foraker is senior vice president and controller at BancFirst in Oklahoma City. The budget and finance committee is chaired by J. Patrick Milligan, shareholder at Hogan and Slovacek in Tulsa.

Edmond resident Warren P. Shreve, an accountant for the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center in Oklahoma City, is the chair of the Consulting Services Committee. E.R. "Dick" Shanahan leads the Continuing Professional Education Committee. Shanahan is a sole practitioner at Midwest Tax Services in Tulsa. K. Scott Sallee, general partner for Sallee, Hinkle and Scott in Tulsa and Sand Springs resident, chairs the 2002 CPA/Political Action Committee. Edmond resident R. Rae Rice chairs the Education Foundation. Rice is a supervisor at OGE Energy in Oklahoma City.

Carlos E. Johnson, general partner for KPMG in Oklahoma City, chairs the Government Relations Committee. Oklahoma City CPA Frank W. Crawford III chairs the Governmental Accounting and Auditing Committee. Crawford is a sole practitioner at Crawford and Associates in Oklahoma City. Dennis R. Peare, partner at BKD in Tulsa, chairs the Health Care Committee. Richard R. "Dick" Kostboth, tax director at John M. Arledge and Associates in Edmond, chairs the OSCPA Insurance Committee. The Liaison with Educational Institutions Committee chair is Stillwater CPA John H. Wilguess, professor in the College of Business Administration at Oklahoma State University.

Edmond CPA James R. "Rusty" Hale, managing partner of Hale and Co. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.