Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

OKC Medical Briefs: August 22, 2001

Newspaper article THE JOURNAL RECORD

OKC Medical Briefs: August 22, 2001

Article excerpt

Carl Edwards, co-managing partner of Price Edwards, has been elected as president of the Oklahoma Health Center Foundation's board of trustees for fiscal 2002.

The foundation is the group that unites the 25 Oklahoma Health Center organizations located within the 300-acre campus.

Edwards is a trustee of the Presbyterian Health Foundation, a $187 million endowed foundation that concentrates its efforts on medical research at the Oklahoma Health Center. He also is president of the board of directors for Leadership Oklahoma City and a board member of the Arts Council of Oklahoma City.

Joining Edwards as the Oklahoma Health Center's executive officers are:

* Dr. John R. Bozalis of the Oklahoma Allergy and Asthma Clinic, vice president.

* Mark W. Funke, Bank of Oklahoma, vice president-finance.

* James H. Everest, Everest Brothers, chairman of the executive committee.

* W. Hershel Lamirand III, Oklahoma Health Center Foundation executive director.

Foundation board members include Ann Ackerman, Oklahoma City Community College; attorney Robert H. Alexander Jr.; William M. Bell, BancFirst; Lance Benham, The Benham Group; Clayton Bennett, Dorchester Capital; William M. Cameron, American Fidelity Group; Richard H. Clements, Clements Foods; Samuel Combs III, Oklahoma Natural Gas; and Douglas R. Cummings, Cummings Oil.

Additional trustees are Bruce W. Day, Day Edwards Federman; Jane Jayroe, Oklahoma State Department of Tourism; David R. Harlow, BancFirst; G.P. Johnson Hightower, Stillwater National Bank; D. Randolph Hogan, Stonegate-Hogan; Sue Ann Hyde, community volunteer; Clyde Ingle; Willa Johnson, City Council-Ward 7; E. Carey Joullian, Mustang Fuel Corp.; Michael E. Joseph, McAfee & Taft; and Lou C. Kerr, The Kerr Foundation.

Also, Jill C. King; William Liedtke III, Castle Energy; Bud Miles, Miles Associates; Steven E. Moore, OG&E; Drew Neville, Hartzog Conger Cason and Neville; Bond Payne, Heritage Trust; David E. Rainbolt, BancFirst; Patrick T. Rooney, UMB Bank; Michael S. Samis, Macklanburg-Duncan; Carol Wilkinson Troy, The Center for Nonprofit Management; and G. Rainey Williams Jr., Marco Capital Group.

Lifetime Trustees are William N. Pirtle and Stanton L. Young, The Young Cos.

Oklahoma Health Center chief executives represent their organizations on the board. David L. Boren, president of the University of Oklahoma, and Howard Hendrick, director of the Oklahoma Department of Human Services, serve as ex-officio members of the board.


Gov. Frank Keating has reappointed Randy Lacey of Oklahoma City to the Oklahoma Development Disabilities Council.

Joe Clytus of Oklahoma City, Diane Busch of Weatherford, John Bozalis of Oklahoma City, Linda Dare of Edmond, Tracy Hageman of Oklahoma City, and Carron Massengale of Edmond were named to the Task Force on the Promotion of Children's Health. …

Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.