Leadership

American Music Teacher, February-March 2018 | Go to article overview

Leadership


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Officers

President

Scott McBride Smith, NCTM; Lawrence, KS scottsmithiiym@icloud.com

President-elect

Martha Hilley, NCTM; Austin, TX

mfhilley@austin.utexas.edu

Vice President

Peter J. Mack, NCTM; Seattle, WA

mackpeter@earthlink.net

Secretary-Treasurer

Debra Florian, NCTM; Poulsbo, WA

flostudio@comcast.net

Immediate Past President

Rebecca Grooms Johnson, NCTM; Columbus, OH

LJABecky@gmail.com

Executive Director & CEO

Gary L. Ingle

MTNA National Headquarters

1 W. 4th St., Ste. 1550

Cincinnati, OH 45202

(888) 512-5278

gingle@mtna.org

Directors

East Central Division

Christine Steiner, NCTM; Wooster, OH

cgspiano@sssnet.com

Eastern Division

Ginger Yang Hwalek, NCTM; Bangor, ME

ginger.hwalek@maine.edu

Northwest Division

Christopher C. Hahn, NCTM; Missoula, MT

christopher.hahn@umontana.edu

South Central Division

Sherry P. Frush, NCTM; Abilene, TX

sherryfrush@yahoo.com

Southern Division

Kevin Chance, NCTM; Tuscaloosa, AL

k.t.chance@gmail.com

Southwest Division

Sue Field; Redwood City, CA

sue@fieldstudio.org

West Central Division

Beth Gigante Klingenstein, NCTM; Bismarck, ND

beth.klingenstein@vcsu.edu

Directors-elect

East Central Division

Janice Larson Razaq, NCTM; Algonquin, IL

jrazaq@harpercollege.edu

Eastern Division

Nanette Kaplan Solomon, NCTM; New Castle, PA

nanette.solomon@sru.edu

Northwest Division

Cindy Peterson-Peart, NCTM. Beaverton, OR

petersonpeart@comcast.net

South Central Division

Sharon T. Callahan; Montgomery, TX

sharonacat@consolidated.net

Southern Division

Diane Houghton Blanchard, NCTM; Morehead City, NC

diane.h.blanchard@gmail.com

Southwest Division

Geri A. Gibbs, NCTM; North Salt Lake, UT

gerigibbs@gmail.com

West Central Division

Jill G. Hanrahan, NCTM; Colorado Springs, CO

jillhanrahan@hotmail.com

PROGRAMS

Certification

Timothy Shook, NCTM; Wichita, KS

wichitacreativekeyboard@gmail.com

Collegiate Chapters Piano Pedagogy Symposium

Katherine Chandler, NCTM; Columbia, SC

Katherine.chandler006@gmail.com

Composer Commissioning

Ann Rivers Witherspoon; Houston, TX

ann@witherspoonmusic.net

Conference Planning Committee

Peter J. Jutras, NCTM; Athens, GA

pjutras@uga.edu

Development Committee

Brian K. Chung; Rancho Domingo, CA

bchung@kawaius.com

Finance Committee

Debra Florian, NCTM; Poulsbo, WA

flostudio@comcast.net

Membership Committee

Peter J. Mack, NCTM; Seattle, WA

mackpeter@earthlink.net

MTNA eFestival Manager

Amy Immerman, NCTM; Cincinnati, OH

mtnaefestival@mtna.org

MTNA e-Journal Editorial Committee

Linda Essick Cockey, NCTM; Salisbury, MD

lecockey@salisbury.edu

Director of Competitions

Linda Stump, NCTM; Colorado Springs, CO

lindastump@mtna.org

Composition Competition

Chris Goldston, NCTM; Chicago, IL

goldston@hotmail.com

Junior Performance Competitions

Jacqueline Herbein, NCTM; Export, PA

juniorsmtna@gmail.com

Senior Performance Competitions

Fay Adams, NCTM; Knoxville, TN

fadams@utk.edu

Young Artist Performance Competitions

Jeanne Grealish, NCTM; Albuquerque, NM

figaro1226@gmail. …

The rest of this article is only available to active members of Questia

Already a member? Log in now.

Notes for this article

Add a new note
If you are trying to select text to create highlights or citations, remember that you must now click or tap on the first word, and then click or tap on the last word.
One moment ...
Default project is now your active project.
Project items
Notes
Cite this article

Cited article

Style
Citations are available only to our active members.
Buy instant access to cite pages or passages in MLA 8, MLA 7, APA and Chicago citation styles.

(Einhorn, 1992, p. 25)

(Einhorn 25)

(Einhorn 25)

1. Lois J. Einhorn, Abraham Lincoln, the Orator: Penetrating the Lincoln Legend (Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1992), 25, http://www.questia.com/read/27419298.

Note: primary sources have slightly different requirements for citation. Please see these guidelines for more information.

Cited article

Leadership
Settings

Settings

Typeface
Text size Smaller Larger Reset View mode
Search within

Search within this article

Look up

Look up a word

  • Dictionary
  • Thesaurus
Please submit a word or phrase above.
Print this page

Print this page

Why can't I print more than one page at a time?

Help
Full screen
Items saved from this article
  • Highlights & Notes
  • Citations
Some of your highlights are legacy items.

Highlights saved before July 30, 2012 will not be displayed on their respective source pages.

You can easily re-create the highlights by opening the book page or article, selecting the text, and clicking “Highlight.”

matching results for page

    Questia reader help

    How to highlight and cite specific passages

    1. Click or tap the first word you want to select.
    2. Click or tap the last word you want to select, and you’ll see everything in between get selected.
    3. You’ll then get a menu of options like creating a highlight or a citation from that passage of text.

    OK, got it!

    Cited passage

    Style
    Citations are available only to our active members.
    Buy instant access to cite pages or passages in MLA 8, MLA 7, APA and Chicago citation styles.

    "Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences." (Einhorn, 1992, p. 25).

    "Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences." (Einhorn 25)

    "Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences." (Einhorn 25)

    "Portraying himself as an honest, ordinary person helped Lincoln identify with his audiences."1

    1. Lois J. Einhorn, Abraham Lincoln, the Orator: Penetrating the Lincoln Legend (Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1992), 25, http://www.questia.com/read/27419298.

    Cited passage

    Thanks for trying Questia!

    Please continue trying out our research tools, but please note, full functionality is available only to our active members.

    Your work will be lost once you leave this Web page.

    Buy instant access to save your work.

    Already a member? Log in now.

    Search by... Author
    Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed

    Oops!

    An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.